Another Blogger Thief Loose in the Blogosphere

A site called Revolution Day is stealing blogposts written by others and publishing them on its site without attribution back to the original blog link.

I've written and asked them to remove TalkLeft's material from their site and gotten no answer. As of now, they have posted 684 of TalkLeft's posts on their site.

Their contact information is provided as: mensajeria@live.com. The company is Powered by PotencialNetworks.com // Administrado por elrOx.

We're not the only blog whose work they are stealing. And they seem to be using feedburner to do it. Check it out and see if your stuff is on their site too.

< Four Hour Season Premiere for "24" | Support H.R. 104 and a National Commission on Pres. War Powers and Civil Liberties >
  • The Online Magazine with Liberal coverage of crime-related political and injustice news

  • Contribute To TalkLeft

  • Display: Sort:
    They just stole this one too! (5.00 / 1) (#3)
    by tnjen on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 02:20:53 AM EST
    lol. Seriously, they really did. They've got to be using an aggregator. There's no telling if/when they'll actually check their email.

    report them to Google (5.00 / 1) (#4)
    by peace on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 02:56:08 AM EST
    just report them to google - then they will get kicked out of the adsense $ program and maybe even the google index-- at least until they move to a new domain


    Infringement Notification for AdSense

    To file a notice of infringement with us, you must provide a written communication (by fax or regular mail -- not by email, except by prior agreement) that sets forth the items specified below. Please note that you will be liable for damages (including costs and attorneys' fees) if you materially misrepresent that a product or activity is infringing your copyrights. Accordingly, if you are not sure whether certain material of yours is protected by copyright laws, we suggest that you first contact an attorney.

    To expedite our ability to process your request, please use the following format (including section numbers):

    1. Identify in sufficient detail the copyrighted work that you believe has been infringed.

    For example, "The copyrighted work at issue is the text that appears on http://www.legal.com/legal_page.html"

    1. Identify the material that you claim is infringing the copyrighted work listed in item #1 above. Identify each page that allegedly contains infringing material by providing its URL.

    2. Provide information reasonably sufficient to permit Google to contact you (email address is preferred).

    3. Include the following statement: "I have a good faith belief that use of the copyrighted materials as described above is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law."

    4. Include the following statement: "I swear, under penalty of perjury, that the information in the notification is accurate and that I am the copyright owner or am authorized to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly infringed."

    5. Sign the paper.

    6. Send the written communication to the following address:

    Google, Inc.
    Attn: Google Legal Support, AdSense DMCA Complaints
    1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
    Mountain View, CA 94043

    OR Fax to the written communication to:

    (650) 618-8507, Attn: Google AdSense Support, DMCA complaints

    anti-virus Avira (5.00 / 2) (#5)
    by irishkorean on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 03:11:05 AM EST
    be careful of that link, Avira is giving me a virus notification, says its a trojan.

    all of the posts (none / 0) (#1)
    by cpinva on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 01:38:15 AM EST
    seem to be attributed to "blaha", who i assume is the owner. the purpose would appear to be to generate ad revenue, by diverting traffic there.

    or to draw people to the site (5.00 / 2) (#6)
    by irishkorean on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 03:16:47 AM EST
    to distribute a trojan.

    don't click that link people


    687 posts just now (none / 0) (#2)
    by Amiss on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 02:19:35 AM EST
    They even have this diary up there LOL.

    copyright suit (none / 0) (#7)
    by scribe on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 07:15:07 AM EST
    starting in the morning with an OSC for an injunction.

    sad....but one funny thing (none / 0) (#8)
    by blogname on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 11:50:07 AM EST
    the site even has this thread reporting its infringing behavior on the front page. LOL

    spammers use live.com as a return address (none / 0) (#9)
    by gioman on Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 01:12:21 PM EST
    I receive a lot of spam with live.com as a return address. I am not sure if  the "live.com" address is real or not..