Comment Spamming
Apparently we're not the only one getting hit with comment spam from a robot named Lolita that leaves links to explicit material --particularly involving pre-teens. So is Teresa at Making Light. Thanks to Reading & Writing who did some digging and found out who's behind it.
Update: There's a cure. Jay Allen's MT-Blacklist will be released Monday.
209.210.176.20
Leonid@yahoo.com
domain: video-lo.com
status: production
organization: Video LO
owner: Guy McFarland
email: video_lo@yahoo.com
address: 4009 Dancing Cloud Ct. #42
city: Destin
state: Florida
postal-code: 32541
country: US
admin-c: video_lo@yahoo.com#0
tech-c: video_lo@yahoo.com#0
billing-c: video_lo@yahoo.com#0
nserver: ns1.smartdns.org
nserver: ns2.smartdns.org
registrar: JORE-1
created: 2003-03-09 15:54:35 UTC JORE-1
modified: 2003-08-31 16:07:25 UTC JORE-1
expires: 2004-03-09 09:54:19 UTC
source: joker.com
Phone: 850-269-2814
4009 Dancing Cloud Ct,
Destin, FL 32541-3388
When we tried to resolve the IP address, we got "pfilter3.ikano.com."
| < Oklahoma Warns Ashcroft On Lack of Cooperation in Terry Nichols Prosecution | Greenpeace Prosecution > |





