Senate Votes to Adopt Anti-Torture Amendment

Earlier today, the Senate adopted the Durbin anti-torture amendment by unanimous voice vote. Senators McCain, Specter, Levin, Feinstein, Leahy and Kennedy joined as cosponsors. We just received a copy of Sen. Durbin's floor statement on the amendment and will post it in a few hours.

Update: It's now on the AP wire.

Update: Here is Senator Durbin's floor statement (pdf).

< Was TX Crime Racially Motivated? | The Absurdity of the Administration's Torture Position >
  • The Online Magazine with Liberal coverage of crime-related political and injustice news

  • Contribute To TalkLeft